magnifier

Mace® Personal Model

In stock
ST80841
$15.99
$15.99
  customers are viewing this product
  • Triple action is a potent formula that combines 10% OC pepper, CS tear gas, and UV dye
  • Rated at 2 Million Scoville Heat Units
  • Popular size is ideal for safety during outdoor activities
  • Flip-top safety cap prevents accidental spraying
  • Finger grip for easy aim, belt clip, key chain
  • Contains 20 half-second bursts
  • 18 gram unit with an effective range up to 12 feet
  • Stream spray pattern
  • 48-month shelf life
  • Approx. 4.25" h x 1" w x 1.25" d
  • Serial number and expiration date listed on canister 
  • Made in the USA

Mace® Triple Action refers to a potent self-defense formula that combines three agents in a single, superior self-defense spray: OC pepper, Tear Gas (CS), and UV Dye. The Triple Action personal model is one of our top selling pepper sprays! It is the ideal size to carry with you during outdoor activities. It features a belt clip and key chain that make it easy to carry, a flip-top safety cap to prevent accidental discharge, and a finger grip dispenser that makes it easy to aim.

Mace Triple Action is a world-famous formula named after it's an ultra-effective three-ingredient spray. This potent formula combines three agents in one self-defense pepper spray: OC pepper, Tear Gas (CN), and UV Dye. OC pepper: An inflammatory agent that causes two things to happen instantly. First, the person's eyes clamp shut. The OC dilates the capillaries and causes temporary blindness. Second, OC causes instant inflammation of the breathing tissues, restricting all but life support breathing. CN TEAR GAS: An extreme irritant to membrane tissue. It causes profuse tearing, an intense stinging pain, plus disorientation. UV Dye: marks the assailant and may aid in identification once apprehended.

Sorry, we cannot ship pepper spray products to New York or Massachusetts.

U.S. State Laws Related to Pepper Spray and Mace

Pepper spray products are legal in every U.S. state, however, there are specific restrictions imposed by a few states that prohibit online purchases. 

Please note: Guardian-Self-Defense.com provides the following for informational purposes only. Laws are subject to change and we do not actively monitor state law changes. If you have any questions or concerns you should contact local law enforcement to determine whether it is legal to possess pepper spray products for self-defense in your area. By purchasing from Guardian-Self-Defense.com you affirm that you are at least 18 years of age. 

ALABAMA: Legal. 

ALASKA: Legal with restrictions. Must be at least 18 years of age to purchase. To possess in a school must be at least 21 years old or obtain special permission. See Sections 11.81.900(a), 11.61.210(a)(6) 

ARIZONA: Legal. Does not appear to have a statute specific to the use of pepper spray or mace for self defense

ARKANSAS: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal, as long as, the canister size is no larger than 150 cc or 5.07 ounces. . See Section 5-73-124.

CALIFORNIA: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal, as long as, the canister size is no larger than 2.5 ounces. Sales to minors are prohibited. See Section 12403.7.

COLORADO: Legal. 

CONNECTICUT: Legal.

DELAWARE: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal as long as you are not a minor. See Title 11, Section 222(7).

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal. See Section 6-2322 et seq.

FLORIDA: Legal. See Section 790.001

GEORGIA: Legal.

HAWAII: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for use by persons 18 and over. 

ILLINOIS: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for use by persons 18 and over.  See Section 720 ILCS5/24-1.

IDAHO: Legal.

INDIANA: Legal.

IOWA: Legal. 

KANSAS: Legal.

KENTUCKY: Legal. 

LOUISIANA: Legal. 

MAINE: Legal.

MARYLAND: Legal. See Section 36.

MASSACHUSETTS: Online sales to MA residents is prohibited. Legal with restrictions. Residents must purchase from a licensed firearms dealer in that state. See Chapter 140, Section 121, et seq. 

MICHIGAN: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for use by persons 18 and over. OC concentration must not exceed 10%. See Section 750.224d.

MINNESOTA: Legal. See Section 624.731.

MISSISSIPPI: Legal. 

MISSOURI: Legal. See Section 571.010 (8). 

MONTANA: Legal. 

NEBRASKA: Legal.

NEW HAMPSHIRE: Legal. 

NEW MEXICO: Legal.

NEVADA: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for use by persons 18 and over. No sales to minors or felons.  Tear gas must be 2 ounces or less.

NEW JERSEY: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for use by persons 18 and over. No sales to minors or felons. See Section 2C:396i.

NEW YORK: Online sales to NY residents is prohibited. Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for use by persons 18 and over. No sales to minors or felons. Residents must purchase from a licensed firearms dealer or licensed Pharmacists in that state. See Section 265.25(14) and (15).

NORTH CAROLINA: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for non-felons. See Section 14-401.6.

NORTH DAKOTA: Legal. 

OHIO: Legal. 

OKLAHOMA: Legal. 

OREGON: Legal. 

PENNSYLVANIA: Legal.

RHODE ISLAND: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for use by persons 18 and over. See Section 11-47-57.

SOUTH CAROLINA: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for use by persons 18 and over. See Section 16-23-470.

SOUTH DAKOTA: Legal. 

TENNESSEE: Legal. 

TEXAS: Legal. See Section 46.01 (14). 

UTAH: Legal. 

VERMONT: Legal. 

VIRGINIA: Legal.

WASHINGTON STATE: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for use by persons 18 and over. See Section 9.91.160.

WEST VIRGINIA: Legal.

WISCONSIN: Legal with restrictions. Pepper spray or mace for self-defense appears to be legal for use. Tear gas is prohibited. Maximum OC concentration of 10%. See Section 941.26 and Justice Regulations 14.01 et seq.

WYOMING: Legal.

U.S. State Laws Related Stun Guns and Taser Devices

Please note: Guardian-Self-Defense.com provides the following for informational purposes only. Laws are subject to change and we do not actively monitor state law changes. If you have any questions or concerns you should contact local law enforcement to determine whether it is legal to possess stun devices for self-defense in your area. By purchasing from Guardian-Self-Defense.com you affirm that you are at least 18 years of age. 

Stun guns and taser devices are legal in most U.S. States. Stun guns and taser devices are illegal and prohibited in the following U.S. States:

HAWAII

ILLINOIS

MASSACHUSETTS

MICHIGAN

NEW JERSEY

NEW YORK

RHODE ISLAND

WISCONSIN

  • Effects: The agents and their effects are:
    • OC pepper: That causes the eye to slam shut and uncontrollable coughing and choking
    • CN TEAR GAS: causes profuse tearing, an intense burning sensation to the face, and disorientation
    • UV Dye: marks the assailant and may aid in identification once apprehended.
    • Effects should lessen in approximately 45 minutes.
  • Safety: Strong Irritant. Keep out of reach of children. Contents under pressure. Do not puncture or incinerate. Upon exposure, follow the first aid instructions that were included with your pepper spray.
  • Storage: Store your Pepper Spray in a cool dry area away from heat, flame, or strong light. Use with adequate ventilation. Do not store it in an environment where the temperature may exceed 120 degrees F (50 degrees C).
  • Expiration: Pepper spray has a shelf life of 4 years from the date of manufacture. Each pepper spray unit is labeled with an expiration date. After this date, the pepper spray cartridge should be disposed of in accordance with the environmental regulations in your area.
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered